Why does English appear to be a
and mi si weh yuh a deal wid.. par for the course.. why wi deh at di bottom of di Region.. only Haiti leff fi pass wi..
mi dun si weh yuh a deal wid and as mi seh wi nuh need nuh more discussion
Leave a comment:
Review the English pass results and come back.. look like yuh like to live in a fantasy land..
In the world of TV Interviews it is useful if you SOUND like yuh know English..

You ever hear Kerron Stewart interview.. ?
Leave a comment:
mi more concerned bout maths
many can read an write but can't speak english
some can't read nor write but can speak english very well
but your concern remains about the spoken word
Leave a comment:
No attack yute....but if you can't live in glass house and throw stones. Go and reconstruct your post in Standard English at least.
Leave a comment:
suh wait.. yuh nuh believe in spreading your knowledge.. ?
What about the Jamaican Culture leads to the inability to speak proper English..
Do people that speak proper English in Jamaica lack Jamaican Culture ?
Leave a comment:
what culture haffi duh wid di inability to speaking proper English ??
if you don't know this we don't need a discussion
Leave a comment:
is you bring in culture into the argument.. what culture haffi duh wid di inability to speaking proper English ??
bout off point.. yuh brazen..
Leave a comment:
you are in other sports forum posting this
Why does English appear to be a foreign language among the Track athletes in Jamaica ?
Anybody have any footage of Mckenley or Quarrie era athletes being interviewed ?
interviewed would imply speech would it not, or that's not what you mean
"Is it also your culture to fail Maths and English ?
"
Though of point, I will answer the question; Jamaicans have been failing maths and English, so there must be a culture of failing the subject, I am a Jamaican so anything Jamaican is my culture .
Leave a comment:
ok.. speaking proper English but he could have acquired that over the years since.. would love to hear some interview audio from when they were competing...
Leave a comment:
Why would Americans speak 'The Queens English' ? That is not taught in schools..
Gay does not struggle to form a proper English sentence in interviews.
I am not from another country.. I am from Jamaica.. that should deal with your last question..
Leave a comment: