• Peter R
    replied
    "Con-text"... what some forumites like ?? indulge in... writing to fool people!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Mi well careful...

In the context of some forumite vocabularies... it is a big word...

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    Be careful how you use words like that!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    depends on the context..

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    What I want to know why you consider that a "big word"?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    did not ask you for the definition..

please indicate the relevance of raising the concept when you did..

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    con·text

/ˈkäntekst/
    Noun
    • The circumstances that form the setting for an event, statement, or idea, and in terms of which it can be fully understood and assessed.
    • The parts of something written or spoken that immediately precede and follow a word or passage and clarify its meaning.

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    "context"?!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    What about context ??

careful how yuh trying to use big wud !

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    "english" .. should be capital "E-nglish" ... but... you're excused... you got it right in the thread starter...

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    Context my friend. I hope you did well...lol...

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    the word 'like' is probably foreign tuh yuh.. yuh need fi tek some remedial english courses...

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    Yu still a do SAT?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Mi ongly duh dat fi tings like SAT.. mi nuh put pearls before swine..

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    I bet you can't write that in Standard English?

Leave a comment: