• Muadib
    replied
    sound like ? what do you mean ? Their accent ?

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    should we try to sound like them

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Most do not struggle to put together an English sentence as they do not attempt use of "The Queens English".

- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dk2ejIqoXvM

You will not hear Gay's errors. You will without thinking accept his struggles...and if you do think, you will (not 'shall' ...it is the inflexible/unshakeable 'will'...that 'bound to be...') excuse each and every one or at worse claim "not as bad as our own...".

btw - Would you take to task an athlete from another country (often we see managers and footballers from other countries in EPL interviews)...or feel uncomfortable if it were a native of another country struggling to use English and likewise destroying the language?

If, no!
    Why not?
    Last edited by Karl; May 11, 2013, 03:53 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Look here Trini..You need to stop attacking posters and try and deal with the message.. act grown up..

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Do you have a link to a Black American Track Athlete struggling to put together an English sentence while being interviewed ?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    what of them ??

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    What upsets me is that they went to school where all the text books.. some of them college where all the text books are in English and instruction is given in English... is like dem come from China or Mongolia where English is totally foreign..

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Is it like an Ebonics thing.. I notice a similar phenomenon in poor Urban black populations in the States...

What's the common factor here ?

Can you imagine a Black American track athlete struggling to be coherent in an interview with an Sports Reporter ?!

Yikes !!
    They do just as awful!
    They use their 'American Dialect' but you consider it great!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    A little of Herb being interviewed

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfxrMy9pQcc

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    Methinks English also appears to be your second.

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    but is dem speech upset yuh ehnit

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    what of poor Urban white populations in the west

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    who seh is dem mi pressurizing.. ah fi dem fault ?

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    why are you pressurizing the jamaican athletes

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Is it like an Ebonics thing.. I notice a similar phenomenon in poor Urban black populations in the States...

What's the common factor here ?

Can you imagine a Black American track athlete struggling to be coherent in an interview with an Sports Reporter ?!

Yikes !!

Leave a comment: