Congrats Rboyz; you have improved
Stench from this forum, not from the game yesterday! The excuses we make for everybody, down to the great Simoes, is remarkable!!!
bwoy.. the commentators were **************** poor... for as long as they have been doing games seems as if preparation is their lowest priority... them ranting about ashley young was just horrible... the chatter about who should be in the team was just plain stupid... what about talking about the players that are in the team and on the bench...
all they wanted to see was individual gallery play, totally forgetting about the importance of team play... i dont think i will be listening to them again...
overall i thought the team played well considering that most had not played together in a long time... the team showed composure after undeservedly being down a goal... there wasn't the usual panic driven big kick down field... the team was deliberate in build up in the quest for the goal... if they can consistently play with focus for 90mins like they did after being down a goal, i am certain they will make it to south africa... much room for improvement...
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThe stench, doc, the stench!
OK here is my prescription: stop posting for 10 - 15 mins, sit down and write me a report of the game last night. Unfortunately I did not get to see it. You have done very well with your unbiased reports of the training camps up to this point. I would like to read your "objective" take on the game last night. Also, please give me an assessment of our opponents last night. We will resume our session after your report.
Dr. Jangle
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Assasin View PostKarl each time Fuller get the ball he was boxed in. You think it easy fi pass the ball through man body? Everytime Fuller got the ball they closed in on him. The defense did a very good job.
No true!
...or you watched a 2nd match which I never heard about!
Fuller most often got the ball when he could have made a one time pass or a two touch pass to A MEMBER OF HIS OWN TEAM! ...and, his TEAMmates always gave him many options.
Leave a comment:
what lies? sometimes I think you focus too much on the politics of the game. Sometimes you need to be a fan, and let go off the politics thing.
Leave a comment:
What stench? you werent happy with what you saw last night at the stadium? you werent happy to see a full house on hand? Wasnt happy with how we played? I saw alot to be plesed about! Or are you looking it it from a totally different angle...still trying to be a politician uh?
That shot from Philips....wow, if that hod gone in, would have been one of the best ever to have scored in the office.
Leave a comment:
Mo the game of football is played in seconds, to have the
ball for five minutes is a long time. Tell me when's the last time have you seen a goal scored on Rboyz, with FIVE mins to go and we came back to equalise? I said it since the last two games; we are reaping the benefits of our boyz playing abroad. We are now scoring much more goals and teams cannot score in the last mins and write us off.
Boss only Brasil and other big teams; you could score in the last five and still have to worry about losing. We are now going to the next level which is understanding the science of the game. Our CALMNESS paid huge dividends.
Leave a comment:
I have been busy this morning just trying to bat down all kinds of nonsense coming from various people. It's hard work, dammit! Yes, there were positives, but the lies and half-truths far outweigh the positives in my book.
Leave a comment:
Mosiah, all your reponses thus far has portrayed a slight air of disappointment abnout something. I mean, watching the game last night, I sw alot of positives, big crowds...guys gave a decent effort. Yes, it wasnt a perfect game, but we gave a good accouint of yourself. Now what are you grumpy about? By the way, how come Jerry didnt make th efinal cut? Have we seen the last of him?
Leave a comment: