Ok, I guess Beckham is saving it all for the 2nd half

At least you saw him play, hence you are not surprised.

Anyone who WATCHED him play in the real Madrid days will not be surprised by his current standards. Whether a man think he is a fraud or not is based on a man's interpretation (hence you and Lazie and your best friend Zeppo will have to argue forever on that point).

Now when a man come on the forum and talk bout HUGE drop since Real Madrid, you realize he did not WATCH the fellow play football, he saw a highlight here and there.

So MLS and Capello never seen him either hence 250 mil and a England recall.

As I said 8 at least 8 MLS players were impressive last night and like I won't comment on his game lastnight.

A man who has NOT SEEN him play at a particular club has no basis on which to make that comparison.

No sense arguing with such a person.

Being a Real Madrid fan I must say that the word "Faaawt" doesn't begin to describe how Beckham played(if u can call it dat) for us.

even in his last season?

Put it this way, Real Madrid won last season because we finally started playing with 11 men on the field instead of 10.

a don't get that.

Even the then coach Capello who is no joker hailed his contribution in the last part of the season. Madrid wanted to keep him, could be a money decision but it couldn't have been that alone.

Have you seen some of the MLS performances? Maybe a the coach fault as he may do better playing a little wider on the right.

Mi nuh watch MLS. Mi rather watch U-10 girls community league football out here.

Real Madrid coach Fabio Capello admits he was wrong to drop Beckham; would like him to stay

I watch the game and if it wasn't fi corner kick you wouldn't see Beckham.

Them a go tell me a so him woulda perform a Manu? Fergie would da have fi give him a few boots well.

Not a bad game still. Even the commentator said he wasnt impressive.
                      Becks has always been about his work ethic, his 'dead ball kicks', his crossing and his TEAMplay. He has not changed! He still does the same things!

If 'Sass and his band considered him a FRAUD in his earlier days...then there is no reason for them to change that opinion...after all he performs in a similar vein.

...but if 'Sass and the merry band considered him a good player then I would like to know what the hell they are now expecting? Seeing that Becks plays in the same manner as he has done all his life - getting rid of the ball to TEAMmates, taking charge at 'dead ball' situations and making crosses...just as he has done all his playing days...what the hell are they talking about

Frankly Becks makes this LA TEAM 'miles better' than it was last year. They still give away the ball too often...but less so as the players attempt to ape Becks contribution to keeping the ball. They still make too make bad 'pass choices'. As they ape Becks they are becoming much better decision makers on passing choices! Again, what the hell is 'Sass and his followers expecting? A new unrecognisable Beckham? A new bruky boo anti-TEAM silly playing Becham?

I would suggest that 'Sass and the gang, forget sillly dream! Becks shall remain Becks - getting rid of the ball to TEAMmates, working hard, crossing from open play and 'dead ball' situations...along with the majority...great majority...of his strikes at goal coming from those 'dead ball' situations. Becks is Becks! Still one of the world's best players! Still in that "Bend it like Beckham" mode! Do not expect him to fool around.

Compare his assists and or 'chance at goal' creations for TEAMmates! Count his pass completion rate! Check on the occasions he moves into possition as alternate pass option! Look at his contributions to TEAM! Cut the wild accusations about 'gone missing' and or the nonsense others claim of not standing out! Look for facts and not rely on your faulty sometimes right too often wrong 'gut reaction'. Judge the man on actual game accomplishments! The work done in games!

Seeing that Becks plays in the same manner as he has done all his life - getting rid of the ball to TEAMmates, taking charge at 'dead ball' situations and making crosses...just as he has done all his playing days...what the hell are they talking about
                        If that is true, that he is playing as he has all his life, then this fraud is also a con man. I am suggesting he has played much better in the past, nothing great, but a very good and effective player, back in the day.

Never said he is not a step slower...but he does what he does in an excellent manner!

Just tell us what it is you have seen him do in games that he is not now doing?

them want have their cake and eat it too.

I just watch piece pon bbc website claiming Becks is like the jordon of basketball and Greszky of hockey and yet them a say he is not suppose to be dominant.

Having a dominant game simply meaning you show your class. Becks is playing in a league that he is better than yet I don't see his class shining through and the only thing them can hold up a his five goals and assists. Last night game he made one really good pass and Karl a go blame his teammate.

Them figet him playing with Donovan the highest scoring American, playing with Carlos Ruiz who is one of the best forward in the region and Bundle is one of the hotest striker in the league at the moment.

If Jermaine Hue or Tappa played team the way how Becks play last night them same one who a talk bout team woulda bawl fi him head. You notice none of these expert fail to address the game last night? Take the games and look at them one by one and tell me this is what they expected from Becks.

did you see the game last night?

them want have their cake and eat it too.

I just watch piece pon bbc website claiming Becks is like the jordon of basketball and Greszky of hockey and yet them a say he is not suppose to be dominant.

Having a dominant game simply meaning you show your class. Becks is playing in a league that he is better than yet I don't see his class shining through and the only thing them can hold up a his five goals and assists. Last night game he made one really good pass and Karl a go blame his teammate.

Them figet him playing with Donovan the highest scoring American, playing with Carlos Ruiz who is one of the best forward in the region and Bundle is one of the hotest striker in the league at the moment.

If Jermaine Hue or Tappa played team the way how Becks play last night them same one who a talk bout team woulda bawl fi him head. You notice none of these expert fail to address the game last night? Take the games and look at them one by one and tell me this is what they expected from Becks.
                                Be specific?! ...then present the supporting stats?!

The vague ramblings without substance = ZILCH!