Arsenal ‘Far Ahead’ Of Man United & Chelsea

• Arsenal ‘Far Ahead’ Of Man United & Chelsea

Former Arsenal goalkeeper Jens Lehmann has claimed that Arsene Wenger’s side are “technically and football-wise” far better than Premiership rivals Manchester United and Chelsea.

The veteran Germany international, who has been released at the end of last season by the Gunners, now plays for Bundesliga’s Stuttgart, who lost to the Gunners 3-1 in last night’s pre-season friendly.

Lehmann is quoted as saying in The Sun: "Technically and football-wise, Arsenal are far ahead of Manchester United and Chelsea.
    "Arsenal's young players have grown in maturity from last season.
    "But it is difficult to say about their title chances as the competition is tight."

========================

Jens been drinking too much beer since he went back to Germany?

You need to comprehend. He did not say they have a better team but they were better technically.. There is a difference but most reasonable people who watch football would agree arsenal is better technically than any of those two teams.. Those teams are more experienced and better built for the long competition.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
      You need to comprehend. He did not say they have a better team but they were better technically.. There is a difference but most reasonable people who watch football would agree arsenal is better technically than any of those two teams.. Those teams are more experienced and better built for the long competition.
      Well then maybe being technical is a bit overrated. Since yuh into the agreeing with everything, I guess yuh agree with Avram Grant that Chelsea is the best team as well?

Chelsea has the best squad to fight in three major competition.. Fa. cup PL and CL.... They can withstand the injuries. Man U has the expereice, Arsenal has the football DNA but a injury here or there and they are playing for next year.. See what happen to Edurado, and Roisky and to Eboue last year. The suad is a bit thin and young.. But technically I dont think there is a group in Europe that is better.

Rival would better describe Chelsea, we are the champion. Get by the guy immediately in front before...
          I believe what takes Wenger 100 years to do, takes fergie only two years.

Blessed

Chelsea has the best squad to fight in three major competition.. Fa. cup PL and CL.... They can withstand the injuries. Man U has the expereice, Arsenal has the football DNA but a injury here or there and they are playing for next year.. See what happen to Edurado, and Roisky and to Eboue last year. The suad is a bit thin and young.. But technically I dont think there is a group in Europe that is better.
            OJ ... lets be honest ... Chelsea is the bridge between The Empire and the rest of the league. It nuh matter how big dem squad is. Arsenal is the bridge between the top 2 and the rest of the league. But if yuh waan comfort yuhself bout most technical .. knock yuhself out. Why did Flamini and Hleb leff den?

flamini and hleb departure has to do with technique? i guess flamini came as the finished article...

If Arsenal was the most technical side, then eventually they should reap some reward. Again, what was the reason Flamini gave for leaving the "most technical" team?

Wasn't it the same technical team that got ripped apart by an incompetent Liverpool?

Gamma.. every time I thought we have succeeded in teaching lazie he slips back in some karlesque method of reasoning... what can we do with him..

.. mek him walk di plank!!

incompetent liverpool or incompetent ref.... Let me make sure you understand what we are talking about.. is Drogba a technical player? compare to Cesc... or Roisky.. or Adabeyor.. Arsenal and Barcelona are two of the most tecnical team in Europe.. Man U is the best team and Cheslea has the best squad..

OJ ... thats the problem with most Arsenal fan. Y'all seem to think its all Arsenal. Oh yeah ... the ref is always the blame.

Lazie... arsenal is to fooball what Haller Berry is to women
                          A ferrari is to automobile
                          A Cold red stripe and delicious curry goat is on picnic in JA..
                          What is it that you dont understand...

Lazie... arsenal is to fooball what Haller Berry is to women
                            A ferrari is to automobile
                            A Cold red stripe and delicious curry goat is on picnic in JA..
                            What is it that you dont understand...
                            Yuh aware that Halley Berry won an Oscar recently?

flamini left for more money?

lazie...you don't want to go there about who beat who ..... is not like man u had an unbeaten season! oh...sorry that was the gunners a couple years ago...mah bad!