Preview! Even YOUNGER GUNNERS vs Real Madrid
Last season the rise of Flamini happened by chance, Diaby was the man earmark for the holding role but he got injured in pre-season and the rest is history.unfortunately we couldn't hold on to Diarra he is a fantastic little player but he wanted to play straight away, Arsene Wenger should've sent him on loan instead of selling him. I really think we've got enough upfront we just need more goals from midfield. that was the difference when we had Pires and Ljungberg they used to score 25-30 goals per season between them.
ture.. but we dont have pires and lundberg.. Roisky nice player but not a scorer.. walcott limit scoring to date.. so we need more from cesc... but I still dont see Diaby as a ball winner.. I like him but more going forwards and his striking of the ball more than steel.. I dont think he is in the mould and the comparison to Patrick V at this point is premature.. by the way I like what I have seen of Wilshire.. is he going on loan.. I saw mclearean watching the game is that the link?
well AW thinks that Diaby is the young Viera....how often is he wrong ?Originally posted by OJ View Postture.. but we dont have pires and lundberg.. Roisky nice player but not a scorer.. walcott limit scoring to date.. so we need more from cesc... but I still dont see Diaby as a ball winner.. I like him but more going forwards and his striking of the ball more than steel.. I dont think he is in the mould and the comparison to Patrick V at this point is premature.. by the way I like what I have seen of Wilshire.. is he going on loan.. I saw mclearean watching the game is that the link?Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
"Pires and Ljungberg they used to score 25-30 goals per season between them."
When dat?!!!
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10
Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Bristol City tried to get Wilshire on loan and was told no, the vibes coming out of Arsenal is that Wilshire is a bit special and he will be involved with the first team this season.Originally posted by OJ View Postture.. but we dont have pires and lundberg.. Roisky nice player but not a scorer.. walcott limit scoring to date.. so we need more from cesc... but I still dont see Diaby as a ball winner.. I like him but more going forwards and his striking of the ball more than steel.. I dont think he is in the mould and the comparison to Patrick V at this point is premature.. by the way I like what I have seen of Wilshire.. is he going on loan.. I saw mclearean watching the game is that the link?