Omar Cummings Loan Deal Falls Through

why would omar have work permit issues? he has the caps...its more a darren bent issue.. maybe he shoiuld try sunderland.

Jamaica's average FIFA ranking over the last two years is suspected of being the culprit.

why would omar have work permit issues? he has the caps...its more a darren bent issue.. maybe he shoiuld try sunderland.
        Jamaica has not held an average position of 70 or above in the last two years of FIFA ranking and the Home Office looks at that. We have been ranked a lot in the 80s and only recently jumped to 57 or 59. So it was always going to be a stretch for him to get a work permit. I am sure if Aston Villa could spend what they did on Bent, they could spend 3 million on Cummings.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

From what I hear Ja is ranked 72 in the past year. Also remember that Omar missed a few games well waiting on his USA greencard. However if Villa really wanted him they could have appealled. Daren Bent came in the picture and changed everything.

According to this article it was indeed Jamaica's drop in the FIFA World Rankings that did the damage:

Work permit issues end Cummings' EPL stay

Jamaica's average FIFA ranking over the last two years is 73.125.

Blame Boxhill, that bastard

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                  I thought it would be difficult for him to qualify for a work permit based on our average FIFA ranking over the last two years.
                  Do you think if he was a Ronaldo there would be no work permit issues?
                  If you do...then?

if Boxer did still deh bout him couldn't even take the plane go a Engoland. How much we rank when he left?

poor you...

"poor you"
                        you right bout that. Lend me a smalls(money) nuh?

It's a good thing Assamba nuh go round di place...yuh know what, mek mi lef certain tings alone!