Not haytin' on anybody, and I gwine low yuh fi deal wid HL, but mek mi say one last ting - Tappa was no football genius.
Arite, mi gone!
Let me take it on myself to say thanks
When yuh hear mi
say Tappa and pele are equals. wasn't pele called a genius? I excluded Pele seeing that I see him as a cut above all on this planet (well him pick out Robinho but that's another show).Mo low mi an Hl nuh cho. Is juss almshouse yuh ah come wid now. BTW stop hate pon Tappa.
Leave a comment:
Ok mek wi tek a side road:
Other than Pele, who would you consider a football genius and why? Thanks.
Leave a comment:
I am not going down that road Jawge.
But just remember that WORLD CLASS means different things to different people. Same thing wid the term: genius.
Leave a comment:
so Hl yuh don't think
Tappa is a football genius? If no please explain why. Thanks.
Leave a comment:
Would you classify Reyna as a football Genius ?Originally posted by HL View PostTwo excellent choices of players as example Jawge!!!
Both are perennial players. Both Reyna and Juninho are currently playing and making significant impact. Both have done what Tappa has done an a lotss more!
Understand Tappa Football History and what he was able to produce from his limited exposure... A Football Genius...
Any Genius dat come out of Jamaica you give highest rispec to.. you will only begin to appreciate it as the years go by and you wonder why wi cyaan see anedda...
Leave a comment:
I'm talking Juninho of sao paulo
who broke his ankle in spain.He came to middlesborough then moved to scotland. Are you satisfied with renya's WC performance last year? Juninho went through similar things to Tappa (in England and Scotland) yet you have high praises for him. Well the Prof. said if Tappa was Brasilian things would be different. Thanks anyway man.
Leave a comment:
Two excellent choices of players as example Jawge!!!
Both are perennial players. Both Reyna and Juninho are currently playing and making significant impact. Both have done what Tappa has done an a lotss more!
Leave a comment:
so it go bredrin,
mi glad fi di big man Tappa. I think Tappa should go for it, may see a marked improvement in our middle.
Leave a comment:
you know my friend when I read the first page I thought of you.. Well, well... does tappa want to to be part of it. And by the way was Tegat part of the national set up.. what team is he working with.
Leave a comment:
Give me your thoughts on Juninho
as player (using the same argumnets for Tappa as backdrop), also tell me of Caludio renya. Thanks.
Leave a comment:
I cannot take anything away from Tappa and his Reggae BoyZ accomplishments.
It's just that Tappa is not a house-hold name in football circles (well, apart from Jamaica). Tappa did make a very brief impact on the football scene--but just brief. Tappa somehow did not impress the decision makers in the EPL or other European leagues. He 'rode the pine' very often in the lower division that he played.
I went to see him play LIVE when he played for Livingston in the Scottish league. Maybe that style of football was not designed for him. But what I saw of him was far from impressive.
And please let's not get into the myriads of games he played for Jamaica when he was just plain missin'.
LASTWORD: To Maudib, Karl and you Jawge. I respect your admiration of Tappa. I admire him too. But not to the iconic levels that yu'all do.Last edited by HL; May 23, 2007, 12:34 PM.
Leave a comment:
School him fi mi
bredda Karl
Tappa more than earned his respect in football (just look at the two games Ja played against Brasil)
Leave a comment: