Oh so Tappa runs off the field
and go hide behind the Prof.? Weak answer mo, try again.
Let me take it on myself to say thanks
Well yes Pepsi, Tappa needs the big ups
afterall he is Ja's greatest to date. I will also use this thread to answer Mo about Zidane taking Ja to the second round. Mo let's use modern coaching techniques: Look at the games with zidane and see how many touches he had, how many balls were fed to him, then look at Ja against Arg and Croatia and see how many was given to Tappa. Are you saying Zidane could have performed with the little amount of touches? When France plays even when Zidane loses the ball it's quickly recaptured and given back to him. All of France's balls goes through Zidane. Ja doesn't have the discpline and respect to exploit Tappa's genius that way. Tappa's case is akin to having Michael Angelo without paint, paint brush and easel (and at the same time saying how can this man be a genius). Despite the fact that our star midfielder isn't getting any balls he still managed to latch on to balls, then score two goals (one off the right and one off the left) Greatest player to emerge from the Concacaf in the past 20 years. We don't know what we have.
Leave a comment:
First of all Reyna should not be mentioned in the same sentence as Juninho and secondly his skill level pales in comparison to Tappa's. Reyna is very overrated and did not make any significant impact in the EPL either...yeah you could blame it on injuries but that was just part of the problem as he won't do much for the Red Bulls either. Your assessment of anything Jamaican is clouded by bias and therefore is without integrity.
Leave a comment:
jawge yu always big up tappa,I can tell he's one of your favorite pastime player for jamaica.
Leave a comment:
woooeeeee LOL mo
yuh turn dis ting into saturday night live now. Yuh read wha yuh post boss?
LOL
Leave a comment:
Okay. If Zidane was playing for the Boyz instead of Tappa, yes, we would have made it to the second round.
I'm sure we would have seen Zidane in the Croatia and Argentina games.
Leave a comment:
No it's better if you say you
have been flanked and outmanuevered.
Come on answer the question, don't just go down (in flames) like that. BTW the Pele diversion was deliberately put there
Leave a comment:
What are we getting at here? Not going to answer that question because that one came way out from left field. Can't for the life of me see where you are trying to go with that.
Leave a comment:
Okay fair enough. Now tell me this,
if you took any of those players and place them in Tappa's position on Ja's team. Do you think Ja would have progressed to the second round? Thanks.
Leave a comment:
You mean with an eye to historically revise what actually happened?
No, I haven't. But I can't wait to hear your rationalisation!
Leave a comment:
Maradona, Platini, Ronaldo, Ronaldinho, Best, Zidane...those kinds of players. Tappa would not make a long list of mine.
In terms of Jamaican football, yes! But where does Jamaican football fall in the grand scheme of things?
And yuh can talk bout 2 world cup goals till yuh tremble. My question would be, where was Tappa in the Croatia and Argentina games?
Leave a comment:
Ok Mo could you tell me who
is a football genius? (let's exclude Pele from this one).
Leave a comment: