• Karl
    replied
    Good for Tappa. He will accept...since everyman want to werk.

He will only be effective from a local players' perspective...

Right now, UB-40's and the foreign contingent are not breaking down the door to join the Reggae BoyZ squad. Around them Tappa will be jusss... Tappa.
    HL: You may be surprised?!

There just may be great respect for Tappa's skills and being the scorer of not 1...but, 2 goals at a World Cup puts one in rarified atmosphere!

Considering only a relative few have been to the World Cup...and, of those few only a paltry few have scored a goal in those competitions...and, of those paltry few who have scored at the World Cup a smaller elite few have scored more than one goal at the World Cup...that is BIG ACCOMPLISHMENT, boss!

Tap! Tap-tap! Tappaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!
    Respek due!
    Respek should be given....unless the UB40 showing no respek is "dregs" = has no respect for the game and therefore has no respect for quality accomplishments in 'the beautiful game'!

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    Not following you; Why will
    he just be Tappa? Boss it's high time we get off this divide and rule mentality. Tappa is highly respected in football circles based on his skill alone. The Brasilians respect him and he is the best footballer Ja has to date. I'm sure the U-40s are looking forward to learn from this great man. Yuh tink it easy fi score a goal at WC (not to mention two)? Go ask Yorkie an magic man latas see wha dem wi tell yuh.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Good for Tappa. He will accept...since everyman want to werk.

He will only be effective from a local players' perspective...

Right now, UB-40's and the foreign contingent are not breaking down the door to join the Reggae BoyZ squad. Around them Tappa will be jusss... Tappa.

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    started a topic Let me take it on myself to say thanks

Let me take it on myself to say thanks

TD Bora for inviting Theodore Tappa Whitmore to the coaching staff. I know this is the right move and slowly Ja is moving in the right direction.
    Last edited by Jawge; May 23, 2007, 10:59 AM.