It is a fact Jamaica qualified for a WC under Warner ,it is a fact the USA benefitted immensley under Mr 10 % and Jack with various FIFA tournaments in the 90s to 2k,why this attack soley on concacaf reps from the carribbean ? why is Blazer the only american rep being prosecuted ? I find it hard to believe that USA soccer is corruption proof or Blazer is the only corrupt one in that set up.
Call that praise !
Blazer details bribes regarding South Africa 2010 World Cup
So Warner quietly receives $10 million from South Africa. Meanwhile the T&T team has to raid their federation's offices since they never got the bonuses they were promised for the 2006 World Cup. And last autumn the T&T women's team gets sent off to WC qualification without enough money for equipment, hotels and even food.Originally posted by X View PostThe fact is Jamaica went to a WC under the presidency of Warner,call it praise or facts, the truth hurts some ,to others it inspires in some cases both.
How about those facts?
But go on and keep praising the crooked old clown for his noble acts.
Leave a comment:
Slow Mo, yuh really neva ask yuhself, where Blazer loyalty lies and what was his influence on american soccer in his bribing era ? GC,MLS,USA womens WC , seeing WC 94 is ruled out as a non issue.... In 1989 Blazer convinced Jack Warner to run for CONCACAF president. Blazer managed Warner's successful campaign and was then appointed General Secretary.[4] The contract Blazer signed would result in his "Mr 10 per cent" moniker, as it included an agreement to pay Blazer’s company a 10 per cent cut of a variety of sponsorship and TV rights fees.[5] According to US court documents, from 1996 to 2011, Blazer made $15.3m in commission from sponsorships, sale of TV rights, ticket sales and a host of other deals.[6] He was the General Secretary of CONCACAF from 1990 until 2011.[7]
He was a member of the FIFA Executive Committee from 1996 to April 2013, when Sunil Gulati was elected to replace him.[8][9] Blazer also served as Commissioner of the American Soccer League and Executive Vice President of the United States Soccer Federation.[10]
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chuck_Blazer
All of the above info could be lies .
Leave a comment:
Comical ,the one who blew the whistle was Blazer the american ,if you arent questioning the geopolitical implications of that , you can laugh or cry ,as for addressing corruption , what is there to address, election a run ,dem whistle blower dun plea bargain and who fi guh jail a guh jail,who fi step down a step down.What needs to be addressed is the geo politics of the investigation and the up and coming election.
A suh mi seeit.
Leave a comment:
Bricky always supports criminali...rath! I guess so does X.
No wonder he supported illegal drugs.
Leave a comment:
So, is this all about Blazer and Jack? That's a good place to start but I hope they spread the net far, wide and deep!
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by X View PostI see the problem , yuh following babylon articles ,babylon imself say the investigation is ongoing ,so the half is yet to be told by Jack and of course babylon, Blazer was an american concacaf rep, the treasurer-the chief taker of bribes ,he can tell you about bribes from the 90s but nothing about the USA- the chief taker of bribes?Or is it that Blazer by babylon spin(media/propoganda) represents concacaf not the USA, so how does an american get to be concacaf secretary if not by association to USA soccer ? where would his loyalty lie ?
As it is an ongoing investigation charges can be selectively filed for geo political interest or to put the squeeze on others to build a case ,i find it odd,america is clean,these bribes happened on american soil at a time when America was bidding for a WC and trying to start the GC ?
Yuh too simple brethren,like MO.
"he can tell you about bribes from the 90s but nothing about the USA- the chief taker of bribes"
The man became a member of the Executive committee in 1996. Would he necessarily have the details of what happened 2 years before? USAF pointed out when Blatter became president of FIFA. I find it comical that instead of addressing the corrupt FIFA officials you keep pointing finger at the USA.
Leave a comment:
For the record i am not under the influence of slow MO.
The fact is Jamaica went to a WC under the presidency of Warner,call it praise or facts, the truth hurts some ,to others it inspires in some cases both.
Leave a comment:
Blazer don't know bout that apparently so they aren't interested.
Leave a comment:
Aren't they also looking into how the USA won the rights to host the oldest tournament in the world, in its centennial year? I thought I saw somewhere that the USA paid $10m as a bribe to host next year's Copa America.
No?!
Leave a comment:
I see the problem , yuh following babylon articles ,babylon imself say the investigation is ongoing ,so the half is yet to be told by Jack and of course babylon, Blazer was an american concacaf rep, the treasurer-the chief taker of bribes ,he can tell you about bribes from the 90s but nothing about the USA- the chief taker of bribes?Or is it that Blazer by babylon spin(media/propoganda) represents concacaf not the USA, so how does an american get to be concacaf secretary if not by association to USA soccer ? where would his loyalty lie ?
As it is an ongoing investigation charges can be selectively filed for geo political interest or to put the squeeze on others to build a case ,i find it odd,america is clean,these bribes happened on american soil at a time when America was bidding for a WC and trying to start the GC ?
Yuh too simple brethren,like MO.Last edited by Sir X; June 4, 2015, 03:42 PM.
Leave a comment:
The main witness, as USAF has pointed out, would have had no knowledge of any corrupt dealings re WC 04. It doesn't mean that bribery wasn't involved. Let's see where the investigations lead...
Leave a comment:
The mere fact that there is a correlation between the rejection to US hosting one of the two scheduled WC's and the subsequent indictments is by itself confirmation of corruption.So what we are being asked to believe is both entities that are certifiably corrupt not being corrupt in 94.Last edited by Rockman; June 4, 2015, 03:09 PM.
Leave a comment:
Sometimes I wonder if he is under the influence.Originally posted by Zeppo View PostHe's been too busy praising Jack Warner to have a problem with it.
Leave a comment: