BTW Brasil will send out a signal to

oh shaddap...looking at this pathetic display on home soil he is luck anybody signed him...better nat come flop up city...
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Thanks for the heads up...wi get yuh Brazil sign

the world this Olympics. When you receive the signal you will know what it means. Done talk.

Brazil has sent a message alright.

So whats wrong with Brazilian football exactly?

In a way it reminds me of the decline of West Indies in Test cricket, where the signs were there that something was wrong for quite a while but nobody really believed it until the team finally cratered when the last set of stars retired.

If Brazil didn't get that 7-1 I think they would still be in denial.

I know one Brazilian fan who is still in denial big time and not just about their football. Still waiting for that message. Maybe the message is in a bottle to be retrieved on the shores of a far off land decades from now.

LOL. Well if by any remote chance it is a fan that studies ancient Greek philosophers, perhaps he should consider if he is trapped in the mental prison described in Plato's Cave, seeing shadows and not realising they are illusions.

Hold on, I wonder if the fire in this cave could have been mistaken for a smoke signal?

Last edited by Islandman; August 10, 2016, 03:06 PM.

LOL. Smoke signal says "it's Pep's fault".

Is whey unnuh come from? A club? Please never ever consider me for membership

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3qlBsMoqccw

You're not qualified so you won't be considered. The "club" is for the sensible. ..only

Ah hear yuh bossman Understood

Quite at ease in the "prison". Thank you very much

It's my hope that the signal has reached one and all Any questions?
                          Feel free to post them

Earth to Jawge: Signal received!

It's my hope that the signal has reached one and all Any questions?
                            Feel free to post them
                            Brazil looks and still is ORDINARY...A pale shadow of past glories when brilliance was expected & commonplace.

This bunch has a looooonnnnnggg way to go to even begin to reclaim Brazil's heritage of magical football. But Hope Constantly Springs

Any questions??????

I hope you're right.

You need a dictionary. Brazil hasn't beaten Ecuador in Quito in 30 odd years and you come out saying that display was ordinary. When's the last time a teenager played for Brasil's senior team?
                                Brasil stands a chance of taking it in Russia but Brasil has to come very good. Right now the middle is not living up to standards (too much ego).
                                Colombia was no threat to Brasil yet Brasil insisted on demonstrating how Brasil can beat Brasil. The middle is not servicing Gabby J and Neymar properly (Gabby foremost). It could have been 3-1 against Colombia. Neymar was standing with the open goal and my boy (who is a lesser mortal, for now) took the shot. Coming from the back Brasil is sound in attack either Gabby J or Neymar will get the ball, not so from the middle. This must be fixed before 2018. When fixed yuh ah go haffi keep quiat.

What you could say is that Brasil needs a third world class talent,then I will agree. It's not over yet though