• Sir X
    replied
    True.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Even if we take Lazie position that talent does not abound,if Jamaica can produce a Sterling every 5 - 10 years,that is success in developing a $50 mill winger/Striker,because we have proven we can produce the Pepe,Blacka's ,Bailey's and Lowe in abundance that can make championship ,and MLS standard when we had a program.
    Well if man nuh grow up inna environment where football development is important...yuh cyaan expec' dem fi undastan' how it fi werk.

Nor can they unnastan' what di negative impacts are when yute development is absent. Fi dem "negative development" is normal. Dem neva si yet wen coach tek a yute from a young likkle juggler to a international balla.

Dem mussi feel seh dat cyan ongly gwaan ah foreign...not ah Yard

Dats why wi si suh much ignorance spouted yahsuh pon dis subjek
    Last edited by Don1; September 16, 2016, 12:24 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Even if we take Lazie position that talent does not abound,if Jamaica can produce a Sterling every 5 - 10 years,that is success in developing a $50 mill winger/Striker,because we have proven we can produce the Pepe,Blacka's ,Bailey's and Lowe in abundance that can make championship ,and MLS standard when we had a program.
    Last edited by Sir X; September 16, 2016, 07:06 AM.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    Leon Bailey, Raheem Sterling are 2 recent examples of when young talent is exposed to the proper environment at a young age and I am saying there are many many more TALENT abounds

Leave a comment:

• USAF
    started a topic Talent Only Goes So Far - What Young Players Need To

Talent Only Goes So Far - What Young Players Need To

Become Pros.......Interesting article.

http://www.mlssoccer.com/post/2016/0...ed-become-pros