School sports myth!

• School sports myth!

Traveling to various venues present a problem for teams!
    Traveling before competition or on day of competition gives decided advantage to team with shorter travel time!
    Nonsense!

Why?

Are you saying that the distance doesn't matter? So if Cornwall College has a 2:30 pm match against KC at Sabina Park, it does not represent an advantage to KC if Cornwall travels the day off he match?

Joke yuh ah mek...

Mi memba di fuss an' ongly time mi play Sunlight. Wi fi play Tivarli dung pon dem Edward Seaga Blvd Base....an' 70% ah wi team suddenly get "sick" pon di day tru some war did ah buss round dem time deh. Diagnosis: Instant Pre-Intestinal Stress Syndrome...aka I-****S

Wuss...wi aware seh Tivarli man dun know seh HouseHold tendencies strong up ah JC ....historically

Suh management affi draw fi ANY man wid di guts fi guh inna di Vampiya Lair fi represent wi colours...

The clarion call round skool was: "Who ready fi guh TG?? Bus ah leave inna 10 minutes. No guarantees"

Suh fearless D1 as a 15 y.o. cricket enthusiast (@ di time ) step up manfully cause wii nuh fraid fi nuh guy atall

Suh mi dung pon di TG base ah field (afta passing tru a gauntlet ah bayh screw-face man (wid HIGHLY suspicious waistline bulges ).... an di fuss ting mi ear from di crowd at di Southern end.... "Yow puthy yuh nuh fi touch nuh ball dung yah...OR...den same time couple man well raise dem Arrow shirt front fi display some big matic

Suh D1 juss seh..."Yea mon, evvyting kriss mi boss...Unnu safe wid mi

Of course my fielding was as porous as the proverbial sieve.... letting through 6 fours off routine ground balls.... inclusive of highly theatrical dives to display maximum effort for my teammates and delight for my many appreciative fans nearby

Plus...to prove my loyalty to my new fans...I obliged with a first ball duck when up to bat #7 .

My new-found TG fans cheered, hooted & hollered at my every move... interspersed with wild bellows of laughter.

Needless to say we lost the match by 100+ runs....but I was proudly escorted out with a TG guard of honour...with sincere invitations to return "anytime mi want" .

Afterwards I promptly retired from the game of cricket...leaving obviously highly celebrated and at the top of my game

So...tell me again about
        Traveling to various venues present a problem for teams!
        ...NOT being a problem
        Last edited by Don1; December 8, 2015, 11:45 AM.

LOL! Mi not even finish read it!

mi belly!!

Of course my fielding as porous as the proverbial sieve.... letting through 6 fours off routine ground balls.... inclusive of highly theatrical dives to display maximum effort for my teammates and delight for my many appreciative fans nearby

Plus...to prove my loyalty to my new fans...I obliged with a first ball duck when up to bat #7 .

My new-found TG fans...
              Wooiiieee, mi square leg!

DWL

Are you saying that the distance doesn't matter? So if Cornwall College has a 2:30 pm match against KC at Sabina Park, it does not represent an advantage to KC if Cornwall travels the day off he match?
                I guess I do not need to respond in any other way than putting out a challenge to your mind!!! Right? (Yes, I am asking you to answer that "Right?")

Now:
                As far as time goes; Is that journey one that lasts more than 2 hours?
                How much rest after arrival do the kids need?

Are our teacher-administrators so feeble of mind that they cannot plan and execute for allowance of, for the kids, acceptable full recovery?

LOL! yuhseeit

Joke yuh ah mek...

Mi memba di fuss an' ongly time mi play Sunlight. Wi fi play Tivarli dung pon dem Edward Seaga Blvd Base....an' 70% ah wi team suddenly get "sick" pon di day tru some war did ah buss round dem time deh.
                    So you have said what?

Wuss...wi aware seh Tivarli man dun know seh HouseHold tendencies strong up ah JC ....historically

Suh management affi draw fi ANY man wid di guts fi guh inna di Vampiya Lair fi represent wi colours...

The clarion call round skool was: "Who ready fi guh TG?? Bus ah leave inna 10 minutes. No guarantees"
                    ...and what?

Suh fearless D1 as a 15 y.o. cricket enthusiast (@ di time ) step up manfully cause wii nuh fraid fi nuh guy atall

Suh mi dung pon di TG base ah field (afta passing tru a gauntlet ah bayh screw-face man (wid HIGHLY suspicious waistline bulges ).... an di fuss ting mi ear from di crowd at di Southern end.... "Yow puthy yuh nuh fi touch nuh ball dung yah...OR...den same time couple man well raise dem Arrow shirt front fi display some big matic

Of course my fielding was as porous as the proverbial sieve.... letting through 6 fours off routine ground balls.... inclusive of highly theatrical dives to display maximum effort for my teammates and delight for my many appreciative fans nearby

My new-found TG fans cheered, hooted & hollered at my every move... interspersed with wild bellows of laughter.

Needless to say we lost the match by 100+ runs....but I was proudly escorted out with a TG guard of honour .

Afterwards I promptly retired from the game of cricket...leaving obviously highly celebrated and at the top of my game

So...tell me again about

...NOT being a problem
                    Funny nuh r!@#$$! ...but wah di ell dat ave fi duh wid traveling affecting your energetic performance? ...based on your descriptions of your performance you were full of spirit! dem dive deh puppa certainly showed yuh di readi bad!!!

Again...huh?!

Funny nuh r!@#$$! ...but wah di ell dat ave fi duh wid traveling affecting your energetic performance? ...based on your descriptions of your performance you were full of spirit! dem dive deh puppa certainly showed yuh di readi bad!!!
                        yuhseeit

yuhseeit
                          Yes, boss! mi seit!
                          Yuh good, bad!

Joke yuh ah mek...

Mi memba di fuss an' ongly time mi play Sunlight. Wi fi play Tivarli dung pon dem Edward Seaga Blvd Base....an' 70% ah wi team suddenly get "sick" pon di day tru some war did ah buss round dem time deh. Diagnosis: Instant Pre-Intestinal Stress Syndrome...aka I-****S

Needless to say we lost the match by 100+ runs....but I was proudly escorted out with a TG guard of honour...with sincere invitations to return "anytime mi want" .

So...tell me again about

...NOT being a problem
                            Whoeeeiiii, this better that any comedy show.

Yes or no will be fine. All the other drivel is ... Well ... Drivel