side pick an wi get stick

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    you are not being objective

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    I suggest you save the cynical comments for one of your daily entertaining exchanges with Don1. They are wasted in a thread like this.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Jamaica's problem is not whether or not we have had GREAT PM.. our problem has been 'Destroyer of Nations' PM.. I guess in that context Manley and PJ can be thought of as great...

I mean it tek a certain greatness to stifle the potential of a country like Jamaica in a manner as comprehensively executed by these PMs..

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Lawd Lazie why this so hard fe understand? Dem/me don't disagree with the NUMBERS, we disagree with the CONCLUSION you make from the numbers!

Thats why I attempted to show you some examples of numbers about 1820s Jamaica and a ridiculous conclusion based on the numbers. If you did not know the history of the 1820s would you be bashing us over the head and saying that the numbers show that the 1820s must have been a good time for the majority of Jamaicans? Think about that. Oh sorry i am reaching.

If you wish to argue that Shearer was our best PM fine, but you cannot be expected to be taken seriously when the ONLY argument you present is:

"Shearer was our best ever PM BECAUSE we had double digit GDP growth from 1967-1972.

QED "

Get it now? I doubt it but at least I tried my best.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Because figures don't lie right?

Oh sorry, post-independent Jamaica GDP figures don't lie. LOL!
    Give unto Caesar I-Man.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Thats a whole nodda discussion and people disagree on how much of the growth was due to Shearers unexpected leadership role for those 4 years.
    ... another mythical stance? If they disagree with the numbers ... tell them to present their numbers nuh?

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Because figures don't lie right?

Oh sorry, post-independent Jamaica GDP figures don't lie. LOL!

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Thats a whole nodda discussion and people disagree on how much of the growth was due to Shearers unexpected leadership role for those 4 years.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Not many, and I tend to agree with Don1 that so far we really have not had a truly great PM in JA.
    Agree with Don1? Please ... even if he is the BEST of a bad lot that does change the fact that he was the best.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Not many, and I tend to agree with Don1 that so far we really have not had a truly great PM in JA.

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    Charisma goes a long way and clouds reality.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    in all seriousness though iman....how many prime ministers have independent jamaica had? if the subject is jamaican prime ministers?

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Have you seen ANYBODY trying to disprove that when Shearer was PM Jamaica had double digit growth? Is that what this whole argument is about?

Forgive me, I thought this discussion was about wether that is sufficient enough to declare him as "our best PM to date" as you have done.
    Suh why was he able to achieve it and the others couldn't? We had one clown there for 14 years and the best they could do is 1.5%? I don't see why its so hard to give Ceasar his due, yet those that wreak the economy is idolised.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Have you seen ANYBODY trying to disprove that when Shearer was PM Jamaica had double digit growth? Is that what this whole argument is about?

Forgive me, I thought this discussion was about wether that is sufficient enough to declare him as "our best PM to date" as you have done.

Leave a comment: