• Don1
    replied
    I suggest you save the cynical comments for one of your daily entertaining exchanges with Don1. They are wasted in a thread like this.
    Glad to be of service to the massive

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    Bredrin me is not a politician, nor a policy maker. I don't care about global trends, every government have to face dat, as i said i don't care about relative to other country I just want whomever in charge to make it better for my country. I don't business what my neighbour have, mi just waan live good.

bun out who fi get bun out an big up who fi get bigup

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    Shearer was shot in the forehead with a fish gun while driving through Martha Brae where he was born and bred.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Lawd Lazie why this so hard fe understand? Dem/me don't disagree with the NUMBERS, we disagree with the CONCLUSION you make from the numbers!.

Get it now? I doubt it but at least I tried my best.
    Lazie head tuff boss.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    You cannot just look at a countries growth rate in isolation... well actually you can it would be silly..
    Hmmmm.........

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Hmm.. well Jamaica unfortunately is not immune to Global Trends.. suh it set.

If the World growth rate is X and yours is below that.. then one would say you are UNDERPERFORMING...

You cannot just look at a countries growth rate in isolation... well actually you can it would be silly..

I would go into the issue of policy and how it affects this but it might be too much at one time.. let me know if you understand the first concept then we can take it from there..

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    Mi have reason to be jumpy?

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    Mi tired of this relative to this an relative to dat business, a one place mi live an a Jamaica, give me something for Jamaica. You tink mi ago frownz if him pull off someting dat work. No government fi get nuh defence, bun out whe fi get bun out big up whe fi get big up.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
    Is Bruce Golding based on current figures one of the worst Prime Ministers?

on current figures , now mi a deal wid, not if him do this or when him do this "His tenure will be evaluated at the end of his reign."
    I-Man said he would pick Seaga as the best. For the first few years the numbers were not that impressive until 1986 when it turned around. Everybody is judged based on their entire reign ... stop being so jumpy.
    Last edited by Lazie; May 28, 2009, 01:02 PM.

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied

on current figures , now mi a deal wid, not if him do this or when him do this "His tenure will be evaluated at the end of his reign."

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Figure it out.. What policies has he implemented that has generated the 'current figures' ?

How has Jamaica performed relative the the Region/ World ?

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
    His tenure will be evaluated at the end of his reign.

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Cynical ?

Yuh know how hard it is to achieve the growth rates Jamaica has produced since 1972 ?

Yuh tink is an easy sinting ?

Yuh nuh know what clock a strike.. subtract di 80's from the equation and it would probably be a World Record.. certainly take into account state of the economy in 1972 and I challenge you to find a more impressive performance in a democratic country that has had no civil war or external war..

Bout cynical..

Leave a comment: