• Assasin
    replied
    I don't think Junior Gong had a tour this. I think Julian just putting one together and it seems like Sean Paul was taking a break and putting his album together, at least with the hectic tours. Now it is on the road he maybe pulling out all the stops.

it is however very hard and misleading as some tours may not be counted especially if they are not the headliner like Sherene Anderson that is a part of a very big tour.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Forgive me.. I thought you were supporting another of the irrational alarmist arguments against Homosexuality.. extinction.

"If it is I believe homosexuality in its purist form, man lying with a man is against natures order,the fact that homosexuals have survived for centuries is based on the fact that they have cheated nature by abandoning natures design by reproducing with the opposite gender."

Hmm.. are you implying that Homosexuality is genetically passed on ?? How does that work exactly ? lol

"When a homosexual can reproduce with another homosexual wake me up from my slumber."

Sex change operations exist now... only a matter of time.. your argument hinges precariously on sex organs being the evidence of sexual orientation.. what of the Semanyas ?

What agenda are you referring to ? The existence of Homosexuality for a long as man has been in existence ?

Or the intelligent recognition of Homosexuality as aspect of Nature ??

I would not call that an Agenda.. I would call that a natural conclusion based on intelligent analysis of the overwhelming evidence.

Attributing some moral equation is a purely social construct and guided by.. well.. phobia. There are MANY instances of this in human history in various forms.. nothing new.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    what about junior gong and sean paul?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    O.K now yuh a guh get BOX!

1)Are you admitting that you are a homosexual in the question asked ?...we... extinct

2)I saw your post below stating I dont know what agenda you support , you support a human rights principle ?

Which is what ?

The body of post have been about homosexuaity, whatever fears we have or dont have about it , those against it and you advocating for it.

Call it what you will the agenda or human rights principle you are defending homosexuality, correct me if I am wrong?

If it is I believe homosexuality in its purist form, man lying with a man is against natures order,the fact that homosexuals have survived for centuries is based on the fact that they have cheated nature by abandoning natures design by reproducing with the opposite gender.

When a homosexual can reproduce with another homosexual wake me up from my slumber.

I think you are stumped ,I have rebutted your psycho babble and your nature babble has been blown to bits,The truth is the agenda will be defeated.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    so.. why are we not extinct ???

Yuh babbling now..

Genetic Defect ?

What is the 'genetic defect' in a Homosexual ? That they cannot procreate ? But they can... if they have healthy sexual organs nothing is stopping them..

Yuh not mekking sense..

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Some might disagree, the wrong in nature would be identified as genetic defects that have no chance of survival or limited survival rate, the fact that humans have a higher sense of emotional response (love)means nothing on the projected outcome on that defected species....extinction!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    what does reproduction have to do with wrong or right.. Nature is.. nature.. if nature dictates that 10% of the population is homosexual.. that is nature.. it is neither 'right' or 'wrong'

If an alien were observing us he would just note is as a statistical occurence.. which is all it is..

If for a man or women to be happy they must be with someone of the same sex.. well then a just suh.. you have no right to interfere with their happiness.. it is a fundamental right.. pursuit of happiness..

Your 'sensiblities' are irrelevant.. just as irrelevant as a KKK being upset that a black man is having sex with a white woman...

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Which book did you quote that from , let me give you another quote from a psych book ,there is a reason for every behavior whether real or percieved.

The psychologist have answered the question partly about homophobia in that it is a moral response based on fear, phobia which is taught,culturally,religously and by nature it is wrong.

I say nature because humans of the same sex cannot reproduce , it is against the laws of nature.

The behavior of fear when confronted with homosexuality ,which some want to use as a tool of reverse psychology can only be dealt with by 1st acknowledging that fear and asking ones self why? Is it moral, cultural or natural in that some way ward soul is fighting natures design.

Where psyhcologist disagree is that the fear is not justified,some would argue it is justified along guidelines listed above .

What they all agree on is violence to justify a phobia is wrong.

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    Yu really believe that????

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    You cannot attack it.. you don't know what it is..

I do not support an Agenda, I support a fundamental human rights principle...

You are the one displaying the phobia and therefore are in need of counseling and therapy.

Leave a comment:

• Baddaz
    replied
    sounds like one of your rhetorical rants so i will leave it alone...

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Your parting shot tactics in retreat needs work.

Yuh ah di one love di retreat ting...fiya bun!
    Last edited by Don1; October 11, 2009, 06:18 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    "In studying the virulence and tenacity of anti-gay feelings, psychologists are finding clues to the deeper sources of homophobia. The new findings confirm the theory that some men use hostility and violence to homosexuals to reassure themselves about their own sexuality. But the greatest portion of anti-homosexual bias, psychologists now say, arises from a combination of fear and self-righteousness in which homosexuals are perceived as contemptible threats to the moral universe."

Where yuh fall ?
    Yahsuh mi fall...

FIYA BUN!!!
    Last edited by Don1; October 11, 2009, 06:18 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    So because you think something is wrong you promote killing ?

hmmm I suppose in an uncivilized society.. Which Jamaica I guess is.

Don't act shocked however if resistance is felt in more civilized countries.

Either wise up or be prepared to suffer the consequences

buju apparantly has seen the error of his ways. Not sure where the problem is.

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    No that is not be an exaggeration. With the exception of a few markets, reggae gets limited commercial airplay & promotion in the USA, and greater promotions leads to larger attendance figures for the most part. Those numbers are typical for artists like Buju Banton, Morgan Heritage etc.

Leave a comment: