• Don1
    replied
    Here we disagree his position of Power could be much stronger if he was not an M.P of Tivoli.
    Nope. Is like yuh nuh kno how di JLP run. Case in point:

Wen im guh ah conference...wich bad man ah guh back im if Tivoli support ah nex guy?

Is his position of power strong now ? as he sits at this moment rumours of expulsion , impeachment and resingnation abounds.Poor choices of alternatives for a leader to make as M.P from the garden.
    I don't know the internal wranglings of the JLP so I can't state his strength within that party...rumours of revolt notwithstanding.

What I know is that he is strengthened within the party by virtue of being MP for West Kingston....and not some backwater.
    You could easily make a case that if he was M.P fron any other area he could manuver himself out of the mess alot more safely , right now he is stuck in deep Sh*t and its growing .The alternatives by the day gets bleaker.
    Let's not confuse maneuvering within the party and maneuvering to extricate his regime from the self created mess.

Within the party he can DEFINITELY maneuver with strength due to the Tivoli association.
    In GOJ affairs with the US re the extradition case...he is weakened and seen as compromised by the same association.

Apples & oranges.
    Call me crazy but I believe that any true progressive leader can run di ting without T.G as its base , because the dismantaling of garrisons, social contract , diaspora involvement, constitutional change of true voter represational politics etc would require that T.G be run as part of Jamaica , not a state within a state.
    Dream on.
    Last edited by Don1; May 12, 2010, 02:25 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Here we disagree his position of Power could be much stronger if he was not an M.P of Tivoli.

Is his position of power strong now ? as he sits at this moment rumours of expulsion , impeachment and resingnation abounds.Poor choices of alternatives for a leader to make as M.P from the garden and .P.M

You could easily make a case that if he was M.P fron any other area he could manuver himself out of the mess alot more safely , right now he is stuck in deep Sh*t and its growing .The alternatives by the day gets bleaker.I will add and Jamaica would appreciate him more for it, not just T.G , the JLP but Jamaica and the diaspora.

Call me crazy but I believe that any true progressive leader can run di ting without T.G as its base , because the dismantaling of garrisons, social contract , diaspora involvement, constitutional change of true voter represational politics etc would require that T.G be run as part of Jamaica , not a state within a state.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    and what is your excuse ??
    who ah chat tuh yuh...

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    and what is your excuse ??

Leave a comment:

• Rudi
    replied
    Welcome one and all to the best damn site in the world.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
    Its would only be relevant if spending a certain amount of time in Jamaica automatically granted the visitor a certain level of knowledge about the inner workings of the country. It doesn't.......so.....lets stick to the topic at hand and continue to discuss our OPINIONS, because thats all they really are.
    Your lack of a substantive response to the question probably means that you have had minimal if any exposure to Jamaica's reality on the ground. Not that this condition disqualifies you from holding opinions or expressing them ...but it certainly explains your naivete.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    watchya.. architect, Sanitation Engineer, Personal Guard..

Yuh versatile..

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    watchya.. architect, Sanitation Engineer, Personal Guard..

Yuh versatile..

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    which requires spending lots of time in Jamaica... ?

lol.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    take the hint!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Mi ask yuh if yuh married !

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    watchya !

lol !

Leave a comment:

• MissLondon
    replied
    It's certainly relevant if you wish to be taken seriously with your forthright views on the minutiae of Jamaican politics and sociology.
    Its would only be relevant if spending a certain amount of time in Jamaica automatically granted the visitor a certain level of knowledge about the inner workings of the country. It doesn't.......so.....lets stick to the topic at hand and continue to discuss our OPINIONS, because thats all they really are.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Suh how di Diaspora gwine be the Political solution ???

lol !
    it starts with information and awareness.... something many lack

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
    Although, what you quoted doesn't negate my point (or prove yours).........but we could all learn more!
    agreed...suggest you start with the basics

Leave a comment: