I see some marketing 101 gurus

You probably need to read the sentence again.. it speaks to Marketability...

However your projection on annual earnings is quite possible.. certainly since Adidas earnings are triple that of Puma.. and Bolts management team did not do a particularly good job.. granted they were in uncharted territory and not particulary sophisticated and they were stuck with Puma.. a relative minnow..

There are enough Brands wishing to be associated with an Athlete that could surpass Bolt in probably most watched Olympics in History.. review the Bolt list of sponsorships and use as a baseline.. for example Hublot ? Who are they in the scheme of watch Brands ???

Again...what is the metric we would track to measure the validity of whatever you and these other pundits are driving at??

You asked for my metric...I gave it... what is your's?

If we don't acquire a data based element this argument is just so much crap
      Last edited by Don1; July 30, 2012, 09:10 PM.

What are the pundits driving at ? Lets start there...

Here is one statement:

Financial analyst Dennis Chung thinks that Blake would be an even bigger hit than Bolt was after Beijing if he upsets the Olympic Champion in London, especially against the background of what is expected to be a very strong 100m field, the Blue Ribbon event in the most-anticipated Olympics on record — NBC has topped the US$1 billion mark in advertising sales for the Olympics, the biggest advertising haul ever for the Games.

“If you beat Bolt, that alone is a great marketing push if you exploit it,” Chung told the Jamaica Observer yesterday.

“I think he will have the potential to make much more money than Bolt,” he added.

Suh yuh cyaan puddung a marker...yuh fraid fi get bun

You said it's reasonable so let me re-state it for you:

Post London Yohan's endorsements will exceed or at least be comparable with Bolt's especially since you seem to believe he's a shoo in for the 100m/200m double

Let the races begin... we'll be tracking

You seem to have a fixation with needing to win arguments or seem fixated on wishing to see me lose arguments.. (not a good choice for a fixation in this Rum Bar) :-)

When I make a definitive statement I will do so at my own time and choosing..until then.. I don't need your help..

Meanwhile gwaan track yuhself..

No... I just prefer data based discourse to mindless yappin about the delusory

Critical thinking...not juvenile rumination with conveniently moving goal posts as the folly is exposed

what you prefer is of no interest to me...

I have even less interest in your inane ramblings about imaginary 'moving goal posts'.. beyond their comedic value..

ok boss.. mek wi si ow di ting roll out

do you have a choice ??

Yuh betting pan Bolt fi lose?
                      ...or yuh wish seh Bolt's endorsements nah guh jump thro di stratoshere afta di Olympics an ova di nex few years?

I find the articles arguments reasonable...

What are your thoughts.. ?

Yes... I could make a premature declaration like a certain Desert Mouse

I choose to wait

Please post this premature declaration and this basis on which it is premature..

Ok...first things first...You acknowledge that you're this Mouse?

stap waste time.. mi Wolverines shine up and ready...

post di premature declaration mek wi si..