• Don1
    replied
    wat "ting" is dat dem gi up yuteman??

last I heard the Canal was still a Panamanian national asset...dem sell it??

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    but dem give up di ting tuh di Jews and di Chinese fi run.. clearly they have self-esteem issues..

Another set dat have self-esteem issues are the Americans and the British.. dem ah give up dem tings tuh di Arabs dem.. all ports mi hear !

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    I prefer truth from independent professionals in development economics

Others go with the tribal yappin....go figure

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    mi cyaan tell yuh nutten bout dem puppa

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    You prefer what suits your argument at the time...

Everybody knows that crime affects GDP.. yuh know how many Tourist would come Jamaica if not for the crime numbers ?

The relevance of you argument however in this discussion is.. well nil.. find another thread to insert your thesis or create one..

That is my advice..

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Well.. at least you can tell the Panamanians they have self-esteem issues suh wi bettah off dan dem..

lol ! woiee !

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Well yuh entikle tuh yuh view fram JLP HQ...hardly an intellectual powerhouse... but no worries

Mi preffa di dispassionate, unbiased opinion of professional development economists fram di Wirl Bank
    Last edited by Don1; April 8, 2013, 11:30 AM.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Self ?? lol ! look like yuh confuse..

Sarry...yuh ah Chiney ar Jew nuh

Gwaan self esteem!!!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Waste of server space.. we are discussing the DIFFERENCE between the two..

Economic malpractice separates the two.. poor management of the economy leads to lack of opportunity which leads to the pervasiveness of crime.. man haffi eat a food..

You need to work on your comprehension skills.. try and be relevant..

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Self ?? lol ! look like yuh confuse..

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    The man asked how to emulate their success.. is dat dem duh.. dem nuh believe ruling in Hell is all that..

Why unnuh run guh farin fi live.. ? If unnuh was smart unnuh woulda bring farin down yah.. at least is unnuh Govt still..

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    There is no evidence of JLP Economic Malpractice in any of their administrations since independence.. The PNP have committed it in every Administration since Independence..

25% GDP hit and 48% GDP hit.. ring a bell ??

Yuh reasoning shallow yuteman. Whatever those numbers represent...they pale in comparison to the real 800 lb Gorilla inna di room...the Babylon Whirl Bank estimated -6% GDP annual haircut caused by JLPNP enabled criminality, corruption and disorder.....over the past 40 years dats about 400% - 500% of GDP

JLPNP Tivarli Moggle run di cut everytime...it nat even close

Hmmmm... mi wonda if di Economist eva report pon dat

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ad/lead95.html

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...us/focus4.html
    The World Bank identifies three main obstacles to growth in the Jamaican economy: Crime, low human capital and productivity and lopsided fiscal and budget-management practices and policies. Jamaica is clearly following the neoliberal polices being recommended by the World Bank, generally, and on all there areas the Government is committed to reforms. What is interesting is the bank's review of Jamaica's economic performance, beginning in the 1950s. In the 1950s, there was robust growth of approximately six per cent, and in the 1960s, 2.9 per cent.

In the 1970s, growth began to decline, and in the 1980s "economic growth remained poor despite efforts to revitalise the market economy". Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) propaganda notwithstanding.

The World Bank explains that "the statist reform was extremely costly for Jamaica without any clear economic gain, and the market-oriented reversal in the early 1980s took years before beginning to bear fruit." By 1985, real GDP was actually 35 per cent lower than in 1972 - retreating to its 1960 level. GDP growth did accelerate in the second half of the 1980s but, in the past 20 years, real per capita GDP has increased on average only one per cent.
    Last edited by Don1; April 8, 2013, 03:12 AM.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
    Handing over Jamaica to Chinese and Jews is the solution to Jamaica's problems?. Why didn't you suggest handing over the Constabulary to the Chinese and Jews first and see how they handle that, then we can decide if we should hand over the rest?.
    aint self hatred a hell of a ting eeeh

Leave a comment:

• Reggaedoc
    replied
    Simple..do what they did..

Give up prime lands and 'assets' to serious people (Chinese, Jews etc) and come out of the way.. that's if it is not too late..

Well.. maybe not so simple..

Handing over Jamaica to Chinese and Jews is the solution to Jamaica's problems?. Why didn't you suggest handing over the Constabulary to the Chinese and Jews first and see how they handle that, then we can decide if we should hand over the rest?.

Leave a comment:

• TDowl
    replied
    Wait, you want Merca fi lock down WU & money gram to get their attention.

Leave a comment: