• HL
    replied
    LAST TIME:

I am not a patriotic jamaican. I have never claimed to be.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    So mi a chop liver?

I have been a boxing fan fi the longest time. I haven't been seen too many matches lately but until 2000 nothing never miss me.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Is a process , long but a process , he admitted we have produced world class.
    sigh

traitor!

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Is a process , long but a process , he admitted we have produced world class.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    maybe it's badmind. me thinks HL always wanted to be a sprinter, but since he did not have sufficient quantities of that fast twitch fibre making up his muscles, he had to turn to distance running which is not the most glamourous of events.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    stop waste yuh time.......

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    I am a boxing fan too. But in recent times I have not been following the sport as I used to. Zab Judah is a major disappointment based on his skill level. Now I wouldn't mind seeing him lose because of his past behaviour.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Boxing is a barbaric sport that is dying faster than test cricket. Oh, how I long for the days when we will look back on that "sport" as we do the gladiators of Rome.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    all now HL nuh big up di athlete dem. and den a talk bout how people a question him patriotism.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Excellent observation Islandman!!!

I used to post about boxing from time to time.

T.K., X and Karl used to respond.

T.K. made the same observations and comment as you did. That mixed martial arts/ultimate fighting is carrying the swing....

Last saturday night i watched some ultimate fighting. I kinda enjoyed it...but it's nothing close to the sweet science.

This weekend on Boxing after dark on HBO the replay of the Miguel Coto fight from last week. (Don't post the result)...plus Zab Judah will be fighting his homeboy from Brooklyn LIVE!!!

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    May the wind be in their backs!!

Lawd knows Jamaica needs much MORE positive WORLD CLASS news now-- more than ever.

Last word:

The folks that keep jamaica afloat--are the folks who work more and does less talkin'...

Be wary of the loud mouths who have to broadcast and defend their patriotism...'specially those who question the position of others.

chussss mi

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    HL, as a boxing fan what do you think about mixed-martial arts/ultimate fighting? It seems to have become a lot more mainstream recently and actually is a "real" sport unlike wrestling.

I haven't watched it much yet but I have lost so much interest in boxing recently that I think I will make an effort to see what its really about.

What ever happened to the great boxing rivalries of the past? They seem so few and far between these days.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    And the present dominance of our athlethes any thoughts ?

Glad to hear you Big Up Jamaica , this is history (-

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    X, Jamaica has been producing world class athletes before you were born.

I am almost sure you have only heard of Donald Quarry(sp?) or even earlier Arthur Wint...?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    You havent answered the body of my post , does it surprise you that Jamaica has produced WC athlethes ?and if so why?

Leave a comment: