H.L , H.L , H.L where are thee ?
Silly question? Why would you say that? It is a legitimate question. Actually I had this same debate with a Jamaican friend of mine who had become a naturalised US citizen. He told me plainly that he was prepared to give his life for the USA at the drop of a hat. This is a man who grew up in Jamaica and came to the USA as an adult. Now don't try to get technical with me about the meaning of war. I am asking you plainly, are you prepared to give your life for Jamaica in the event of a war?
And you havent made it easier or clearer , with that silly question , going to war doesnt mean picking up arms , it could mean other things which I am sure you do know.
Leave a comment:
If Jamaica goes to war or is attacked , I am going to war for Jamaica ! DUN TALK.
This is one patriot that wil have a meaningfull discussion with my GOD about patriotism.
Leave a comment:
ok mek me mek it a likkle easier and clearer for you. If Jamaica was to go to war today with say...USA....or better yet. Say the USA decides that they don't like Bruce's government because he is getting too chummy with Mr. Chavez, and go to "war", would you go to fight for Jamaica or the USA, with whom you "may" have sworn your allegiance to? Maybe that's too hard to answer, let's say Jamaica goes to war with Trinidad, where would you stand? Afterall, dem have nuff oil a hoard up and we bigga than dem.
Leave a comment:
Your question has a lot of grey areas , patriotic to what people or government ?
If its the people yes , government no , many a patriot has been tried by governments for treason .Patriot is a loose word and it should be used in one context for the people. e.g S. Africa I am sure all of the racist consider themselves patriots for trying to uphold racist institutions and many a African considered themselves patriots for trying to bring it down, they all represented people of different racialy and socio - economic views in the same country.
So before you ask a question about patriotism look at the context in which it can be twisted to justify anyones , socio - economic, political , religous views, military views .
I consider myself a Jamaican patriot for the people not tied to any Jamaican Institution and like the Rasta man the Babylon shistem that we perpetuate in Jamaica should burn and a new one should be put in place to represent the people.
In what context do you consider yourself a Jamaican patriot.
Leave a comment:
I am going to hold my breath till X answers Jangle.
Here goes......... hmmmurph
BTW:
Recall i mentioned about folks who have higher expectations of others than that have of themselves.
Typical example!!
Leave a comment:
X are you a lawyer? I asked u a very straight and direct question, ansa it nuh.Originally posted by X View PostThat isnt my issue , my issue is you admitting Jamaica does produce WC athlethes.which you have never done until now , it took the WORLD to give us credit before you did.
Well at least man and man know yuh , like we know yuh H.L long time , sell out.
Leave a comment:
What defenition is that ? Patriotic to government or people ? are you ?
Leave a comment:
That isnt my issue , my issue is you admitting Jamaica does produce WC athlethes.which you have never done until now , it took the WORLD to give us credit before you did.
Well at least man and man know yuh , like we know yuh H.L long time , sell out.
Leave a comment:
BREAKING STORY:
HL admits he is not a patriotic Jamaican! (This, btw, was never in doubt.)
HL, are you Jamaican?
Leave a comment:
den if him neva admit it...wha?!....wi would not have been validated as producing anything world class?
Leave a comment:
There you go Messrs X and Mosiah. Now Mr. X, are you a Jamaican patriot (in the true definition of the word)?
Leave a comment: