Danny (Tin Medalist) backs VCB, suggest JAAA goes after MVP

Maybe, maybe not. That should be for the coaching staff to determine, and since they were practicing with VCB on anchor I guess they had some other ideas.

I am not suggesting that VCB SHOULD run anchor or should be able to DEMAND it either. Just that its not something for any of the athletes to have the final say on.

But I guess this kind of thing will happen when you have 3 of the 4 fastest women in the world, and 4 of the fastest 8, on the same relay team.

Nutten fi you unless you leff dat feisty man and him dibby dibby club. All dem good fah is fi win gold medal, like seh dat ah anything. Dem dont have nuh broughtupsy and nuh discipline. Dem too uppity and dont rispec donship! Ah waan send some drill sergeants up deh fi put dem unda mannaz, so dem undastand ah who run tings.

Willi I may be wrong but i THINK Quarrie should know all of that.

If we take all the politics out of it, don't you think he should be able to make competent decisions with regards to this?

But DQ and the coaches DID decide...

we won a Gold medal, isn't that enough proof of a competent decision. Even a broken clock is right twice per day.

question: Why is VCB name automatically written down as anchor?
            Last edited by Yuttie; August 26, 2009, 10:35 AM.
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Its always politics with Jam and with him.

She was in favour with his politics before and somehow she is out.

Is dem create the air of expectancy and now them create a monster.

If they were fair and impartial from the beginning, we would not have these issues. If Donship and favouritism used to reign supreme, then it all descends into a power play.

This is why the PRIMARY blame is on the JAAA. The playground was NEVER level! No honest person can say otherwise.

I wouldn't disagree with you on that. They certainly started the fire a long time ago.

And then along comes Franno with a few barrels of gasoline. WOOOSH!!!

and out of the hell-like flames came Gold Medal galore.
                  Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                  Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Ask Sickko to email DQ and Clarke that. I don't even know if the premise of the question is true or not.

think about it, why was she only practicing to run anchor in camp?

sidenote: sinting bout di word "e-mail" used in the same sentence as the JAAA makes me laugh

MO, your arguments are generally sound and unimpeachable, but you seem personal here as all the logic gone out the window!
                        Personal!?!?!?!

Willi, I consider Franno my friend and our paths have crossed since primary school to school challenge quiz, to UWI and eventually to Penn Relays when I would chat with him sitting on a kerb outside the stadium. If Franno remembers and is honest, he'll tell you that I've always encouraged him from those days when he was a relative nobody in T&F. Indeed, I am very careful what I say about him because I would hate to know that someone is taking back my words to him in the wrong context, misquoting me. But, in the same way that I can tell Sickko that he is wrong and should apologise when you and him had unnu likkle spat, I should be able to give Franno my opinion as well.

And if there was not so much support for MVP at the expense of the JAAA, maybe I would be lambasting the latter more. But I come to their defence sometimes because some of us mek it look like is bay eediat among them and Franno can do no wrong.

Yes, that is believable. But do we move from that to more intransigencies from the other party? How does that help anything?!?

Franno can do wrong and not all of the JAAA ah idiot.

I done tell you I dont agree with the JADCO thing and I have recently spoken with decent JAAA people.

I have no direct contact with Franno and moreover you have nothing to fear from me "taking anything" back to him or his group. I consider yuh a bigga bredrin that Franno, as we go back looong time on the RBZ thing.

Some of your comments on Franno seem overly harsh to me, but at least I know that is how you truly feel, so no probs.

I already made that post a week or 2 ago. REFORM.

EDIT PROGRAMME

RUN [SHIFT] at [RETURN] AND .