Danny (Tin Medalist) backs VCB, suggest JAAA goes after MVP

i have commented on that nonsense already.

OK, Danny, so you came home with a gold medal except for the aluminium soda can or tin beef containers and SAF, BF and MW won gold & AP got a bronze. The only athletes except Bolt who won individual gold medals are those who did nt show up at the JAAA camp. So why not suggest that JAAA look at excluding the top stars from these get in shape camps?
      Looks like you are another misguided one who only appreciates gold medals and the athletes who achieve that.

Learn to love all athletes who try their best for Jamaica...so what if Danny did not win gold..or even win a medal..I'm sure he did his best...that must be respected.
      It is a false philosophy to only focus on gold and glamour.

mi apprecilove every athlete..... all athletes & their welfare first...coaches and administrators second and third..... fickle fans last.

On the TVJ sports program last night, the panelists, Juliet Cuthbert and Leighton Levy, agreed with a few things I have been saying all along.

1. Baton transfer is not rocket science. Some believe that VCB has never handed off a baton before so it was somehow impossible for her to learn this very highly skilled and technical move one and a half hours before the final.

2. Relay teams and positions should be chosen not on the basis of current or former accolades and titles. So what if you are the reigning world champion?! So what if you have umpteen medals over the last 8 years?!

They also spoke about what is being said in this article. And I agree. If the JAAA is going to be so strict about this camp to the point where they want to send home athletes before the championship, then someone who turned up for the camp (VCB) should have more say than those who didn't (SAF).

You see, Willi, I think when you are as a good as Stephen Francis, and as cunning, there is no end to what you may come up with to justify doing your own thing at the expense of TEAM JAMAICA. (When is MVP going to get their own "national" flag?) If Franno thinks that the air in Nuremberg is not as clean as the one in the Italian town where he set up camp, then who is the JAAA to come and poison off his athletes?!

Franno's recent interviews show someone who is not about Jamaica, who does not think "team". It shows someone who is arrogant and does not think before he speaks. And his success has led some of us to believe that is the only way to get gold medals, because somehow Franno displays that American attitude that has made that country great.

Give me a freaking break!!!
        Amen!!

He did not do his best, in my opinion.

He coaches himself and his technique is sloppy. Clean that up and Danny could have won gold. He is flat out faster than most of them. Watch his races again. He even ran 48.13s SB this year.

Danny needs a good hurdles coach and at 37 time is running out!

Mo,

We are not very far apart, I know that.

I just want to make the context clear.

He coaches himself and his technique is sloppy. Clean that up and Danny could have won gold. He is flat out faster than most of them. Watch his races again. He even ran 48.13s SB this year.

Franno?

anyone other than danny macfarlane.....

Yuh eva wanda wah Melaine wudda duh iffen shi stap jump and instead hurdle di barrier dem?

wid ar strength hit luk lacka shi wudda run 50.00 change

He did his best relative to his particular circumstances on the day. It is common knowledge that he is more about heart & guts than technique...and that he needs good coaching...but he is an independent spirit and perhaps has to do his thing his way.

He is a big, experienced man with a free will....who am I or who is anyone to tell him what to do?

He does what suits him..and the chips fall where they may.

Mi support di yute said way.

im nuh duh too bad eida - ow much medal dem im ave fram major meets?

He did his best relative to his particular circumstances on the day. It is common knowledge that he is more about heart & guts than technique...and that he needs good coaching...but he is an independent spirit and perhaps has to do his thing his way.

He is a big, experienced man with a free will....who am I or who is anyone to tell him what to do?

He does what suits him..and the chips fall where they may.

Mi support di yute said way.
                        Nuff respek to Danny Mac. - good youth. And nobody should refer to him as any tin medalist. Danny has a Silver medal from Athens OLY in the hurdles, and in the past he has given good service to our relay teams.

One as far as I recall.

Support and wishing to see the best of him are 2 different things.

Franno is a big experiened man with a free.....

Gamma you kill me, mine dem tell yuh fi mek some sense ..lol ,Is this what they call arrogance ?

i also think that he is far smarter than his nemeses and abuses this fact too regularly

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

One as far as I recall.
                                Individual event you meant?

...because his total medals, nuff! Extremely successful by any
                                measure!

- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Danny_McFarlane

Danny Mac is a rare breed! Many go to the major games, few are the medalists.