Was the 'Tin medalist' comment necessary?
Danny (Tin Medalist) backs VCB, suggest JAAA goes after MVP
Originally posted by Gamma View Postongle one thing..i do think franno thinks before he speaks. i think he is one of those persons, like pj patterson, to whom you must pay special attention to what they actually say before making assumptions, presumptions and the like....
i don't like everything that he has to say but i believe each thing is said because that is what he intends.
i also think that he is far smarter than his nemeses and abuses this fact too regularly.
whether he is for jamaica or himself..i think that he is for his athletes and what is good for his athletes seems to be good for jamaica. in the interview he said that in the past he went against his better judgment and paid the price and with that ex[erience behind him, he goes with his own judgment. cannot fault him there.
i am for discipline, but i think it would be wrong in this day and age to tell a cxc student that he can only bring an abacus to the exam when there are calculators available! that may be the rule but who does it serve and what is its' purpose?
franno baited the jaaa and in the process further antogonised them by suggesting that they were not capable to sitting down to reach a compromise or a solution, but again...he seems to be playing a mind game with them by yanking their strings....unnecessary and uncalled for IMHO
...where did he go against his better judgement by attending camps and paid the price?
If he is hanging his hat on Asafa's past exploits...or rather, Asafa's below expectations delivery and Saf's continued sub par delivery at all the major meets...then show us proof that Asafa's being in camp and not poor mental preparation by his handler (one Franno) was not the culprit?
Let us face facts Saf's being outside of the camp did not change his performance in his individual event. Saf produced no better time than in the past at such competitions.
Historian please help here with all Saf's times and placings at all major competitions, including the Commonwealth Games? If you have the time and resources kindly also show his times on the circuit of tghe year of the meets and times he did after?
Thank you!
Franno keeps tekin man fi fool!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Islandman View PostWilli I may be wrong but i THINK Quarrie should know all of that.
If we take all the politics out of it, don't you think he should be able to make competent decisions with regards to this?
...bout 2 injuried...an big toe a nuh nutten
that is one out of how many athletes?! look at the others in the camp...bridgette foster for example....how or better yet WHY yuh overlook those? MVP's rise started at the last olympics i seem to recall a camp issue there too....
Gamma please bear in mind that Franno would have had access to his athletes in the camp so it wasn't as if they would be deprived of his expert care during that period.
This was one of the things the JAAA and MVP had ironed out during their meetings this year.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Well the esteemed Bruce James said that maybe Franno had a 97% rate while the Nuremberg camp might have been at 94%...and he said it with a straight face too.
But Mills and the other coaches must have been foolish to allow Bolt and the others to use that old decrepit place, suppose rusty nail had run in one of their foot?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
ok...it was ironed out therefore access was not the issue, was it? he said the facilites were substandard...sub his standards? he must know what his standards are and what he needs. he mentioned hurdles i think...2 golds!
well..all the other hurdlers were there including Ennis-London, Dwight Thomas, team captain Wignal and others but I guess their words don't count since they did not win gold medals and might get their contracts cut next negotiation time..Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
"The training schedule/programme of the National Coaching Staff will take priority over that of personal coaches and/or agents. The schedule of personal coaches and/or agents should therefore be structured around that of the National Coaching Staff."
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthat is one out of how many athletes?! look at the others in the camp...bridgette foster for example....how or better yet WHY yuh overlook those? MVP's rise started at the last olympics i seem to recall a camp issue there too....
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brigitte_Foster-Hylton
When was she in camps?Last edited by Karl; August 26, 2009, 11:35 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
not even starting blocks they had at the camp. Hurdlers had to travel to a seperate facility.Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: