Yesterday he wore out the half line way over on the right, he rarely got forward, and wuss, he never came back, not even the slightest jog. His freekicks sucked and his crosses were no better than anyone else's. Yes, his passing accuracy was high. He passed the simplest balls to the safest persons. And that's not a bad thing. He won't lose games for you when you pass like that, but you certainly won't win any.
And he certainly will lose games for you because he played absolutely no defence. In fact, even when the play was in the middle of the field he refused to leave the touchline.
Now, of course, I expect you to rationalise everything I just stated. You will say that he stayed wide so that he could do more with the ball once it got out there to him. I would say crap! He was not supporting the ball any. You will say he didn't want to crowd the ball. More crap! There were too many occasions when he could have "showed" for the ball. He didn't.
Heaven knows I can't come up with the many ways you will justify his horrible performance yesterday. I have seen how you could mek any Tappa performance look like the greatest ever, so go ahead, knock yourself out with Becks!
And he certainly will lose games for you because he played absolutely no defence. In fact, even when the play was in the middle of the field he refused to leave the touchline.
Now, of course, I expect you to rationalise everything I just stated. You will say that he stayed wide so that he could do more with the ball once it got out there to him. I would say crap! He was not supporting the ball any. You will say he didn't want to crowd the ball. More crap! There were too many occasions when he could have "showed" for the ball. He didn't.
Heaven knows I can't come up with the many ways you will justify his horrible performance yesterday. I have seen how you could mek any Tappa performance look like the greatest ever, so go ahead, knock yourself out with Becks!