Name Affi Call: Hl ! Lazie ! Jawge ! OJ

• Name Affi Call: Hl ! Lazie ! Jawge ! OJ

*HL , you who had no faith in local football players , local coaches, local people

*Lazie, you who said we dont have an abundance of talent

*Jawge , you who said scrap schoolboy football and advocated for uncertified coaches running the program

*OJ same as Jawge

I will ask again , we used a jamaican highschool all star MLS team with a local FA 3 (UEAFA- B) coach to get to a Gold Cup final,whats the significance of that?

Sentence :
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PF3CGENBhn0

Pardon :
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oVKtBpAuw0w
    Last edited by Sir X; July 25, 2017, 10:47 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

....and nothing has changed .... Jamaica doesn't have an ABUNDANCE of talent. Yes, we're in the GC final with local talent ....but get real.

1st respect for answering the post and defending your position can you Xpound on the get real statement with more specifics ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

1st respect for answering the post and defending your position can you Xpound on the get real statement with more specifics ?
        Why? We've done this time and again. You hold an incorrect position on the topic ... and as usual ... I am right. We have some talent ... an abundance of talent we don't have. Y'all get excited about players in D Cup and Manning Cup ....but when called up for a national youth team and face other national teams ....the gap becomes obvious.

I will pick what strikes me

* Some talent- made it to a GC final against the most well financed football associations in concacaf?

*when called up for a national youth team and face other national teams ....the gap becomes obvious.- As if you dont know why,the above should give you a hint , any way the fact that we dont have a national program is of no significance in you coming to that conclusion!

NEXT !

Keep this in perspective x.

That Mexican team had no first team players.

Our best........ beat their second best.

I was about to tell you not to get carried away....but carry on >>>

HL how yuh mek dis happen to yuh? This is the same clown that was jumping around the board last week ridiculing and belittling Tappa. He is now a staunch Tappa advocate. You really waste time with a response? Yuh an Lazie haff nuff time

*HL , you who had no faith in local football players , local coaches, local people

*Lazie, you who said we dont have an abundance of talent

*Jawge , you who said scrap schoolboy football and advocated for uncertified coaches running the program

*OJ same as Jawge

I will ask again , we used a jamaican highschool all star MLS team with a local FA 3 (UEAFA- B) coach to get to a Gold Cup final,whats the significance of that?

Sentence :
                https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PF3CGENBhn0

Pardon :
                https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oVKtBpAuw0w
                Add me as one who advocates scrapping d cup and manning cup. The parish assns should be focused on youth development.

HL can't say this is our best either although they played very well.

Don't let X get you in the foolishness.

You remember when we went to Mexico and draw with them with Tappa as the coach? X said Tappa was the best Jamaican coach ever. How can you forget and then within days he was killing Tappa.

Now he was saying what Tappa need to be a decent coach without knowing any of his qualification, now he know Tappa have some qualification and beating teams with better qualified coach, he is trying to take egg off his face.

Keep this in perspective x.

That Mexican team had no first team players.

Our best........ beat their second best.

I was about to tell you not to get carried away....but carry on >>>
                    Dummies Abound!!! 😎

Yeah wi add yuh to di Dummy List. Wid shallow myopic arguments which invariably miss the point.

Dummies Abound!!!

Scrapping is extreme. They don't need to be scrapped, they do need to be shaped and sculpted to benefit overall youth development.

Jamaican youth sports programs are school based. It is not easy to change that culturally. Must be easier to find a way to make it work better.

Scrapping is extreme. They don't need to be scrapped, they do need to be shaped and sculpted to benefit overall youth development.

Jamaican youth sports programs are school based. It is not easy to change that culturally. Must be easier to find a way to make it work better.
                          There will be youth competition ... just that it is conducted by the Parish associations. This way the JFF can mandate what should be done to meet certain standards. As things stand the ISSA is quick to remind everyone they don't report to the JFF. Secondly, there are schools where the PE teachers who specialize in cricket and track ... who is suppose to train the youngsters to play football? NO .... the PAs can appoint experienced indviduals who knows the game and has the required credentials.

I know the school boy culture is tough to lose ...but we need to decide if we're going to remain stuck with s/boy football or we going to get serious.

That will never happen. Sponsors go where spectators want and for youth sports spectators want school competition. That is what they get excited about. You cannot simply "kill" that and replace it with a parish competition.

The idea that our parish associations will be better at developing youth talent is questionable. Who is going to fund this?

That will never happen. Sponsors go where spectators want and for youth sports spectators want school competition. That is what they get excited about. You cannot simply "kill" that and replace it with a parish competition.

The idea that our parish associations will be better at developing youth talent is questionable. Who is going to fund this?
                              Well, no one said it would be easy. Questionable ... well we're sure of one thing ... the current approach is not working is it? Change ain't easy I-Man ... I see where there is an attempt to push an U-15 and U-13 league and its like blowing air into a balloon with holes in it. JA football needs a leader who can make a serious case for youth development and present a plan on how to meet that goal.

How can it be funded? Well we already throwing money at leagues that are meaningless.