• Peter R
    replied
    That is reggae, the last two... and the first one with guitar accompaniment is a ballad..

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    We exporting Shaggy, and Sean Paul. Nuff a dem Gaza song can't pass Palisados Road.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    TDowl truth is only about 5% of the artist are locked up in these things but if you follow the over hype media you think is all a them inna the Gaza/Gully thing. Don't let Vibez and Mavado fool you.

Perfect example
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Thuz_lbRawY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y3GwsQvIggY&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pERf1XIOZrQ

Tell me what is wrong with these songs and then we can condemn dancehall.

Leave a comment:

• TDowl
    replied
    "not all Dancehall artist sing bout Gully," drop some nah?

Leave a comment:

• TDowl
    replied
    Oh you are so XRated and disgusting eeeh eeehh, kiss mi neck Jangle yuh suh dutty, can't wait fe se yuh and X at the next Reggae Boyz Fund raiser Dance off, wah kindda pance onnou a guh wear?

Mi soon come back with some earlier ranchie....

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    In the 60s you never had Jamaican songs selling platinum and been amongst the highest grossing songs in the world as Shaggy, Sean Paul and Damian Marley etc. did. And when mi say the world mi nah talk bout USA and England.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    huh?

X, can you imagine what you grandfather must have been thinking when Karl was running around in him tight pants in the 60s and 70s? They must have thought the end of the world is near. Could they have imagined that 20 years later, baggy pants would have been the fashion?

Nuh worry, X. Is mere fashion. Yes, the pants off the ass thing too is fashion and as disgusting as it is for many of us, it will not last, trust mi!

And wi agree 100% about the bleaching. Mi lose offa Kartel when him bleach, as I did when Michael Jackson bleach. I still don't buy vitiligo crap!

So what am I saying? Well, don't mek everyting worry yuh. Well, not those things that can't hurt yuh. Wi did vex when man start one earring. Now two is normal for Gen X.

Is di gunman dem wi need fi deal wid. Bleach or nuh bleach, tight pants or not.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Music is just a reflection, give them one a the Skatalite riddim or one a Jolly boys mento riddim and them sing the same thing. Again stop stereotyping, not all Dancehall artist sing bout Gully, Gaza, Killing what you talking about.

You need a good dose a dancehall music. Did you know Dancehall beat have more similarity to Ska than the traditional reggae?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Like the murders of today cant be compared with the murders of the 60s,a gunshot in the head is now a gunshot with decapitation and corspe mutilation all promoted through our music.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Like comparing the murders of the 60s and 70s..its not shooting in the head no more,its shoot and cut off ead with mutilation of the bodies,its not gang warefare, its community warefare or gang gainst community, its so called garrisons.its promotion of all these through music.....yes an uneducated society i.e culture...kissteeth.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    history is a hell of a thing. Sometime we have to look behind the talking heads. You think nuff a dem did accept the great Mikey dread and King Bob Marley. Only when the death of Marley and Third World them start accepting dread. Many asked why Dennis and Gregory turn "dutty dread".

The drop down pants mi nuh inna it. If mi see my son wearing it, him a fi go a toliet because him must mant to shhiiitt.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Jangle ? I know Jangle and this isnt Jangle , the Jangle I know has sense , he can differentiate between the arguement or theory or promoting an uneducated society through music with musical entertainment for enjoyment.

Is this Sass?

Let me make it clear when society promotes and reacts with violence and ignorance out of musical messages we are in trouble.Violence in the form against self (Vybz self mutilation i.e bleaching ) Schoolers fighting each other over this Gully vs Gaza B.S.

An entertainer likened his cause to that of Marcus Garvey to defend his bleached skin.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Di tight pants of today can't rival those of the 70s. And thank God for that!

We are beginning to sound like our parents. Chill out!

More disgusting to me than the tight pants is the pants off the butt. Bun dat out, if wi need fi bun someting.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    you ever seen some a dem man a go England inna the ska era and see the tight pants with the bring seam them use to wear a skank some SKa? LOL.

Them a gwaan like Tight pants is a new era. Mi use to have a tape when Josie Wales did a cuss Peter Metro inna a dance bout him tight pants.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    X yuh mussi drunk or sumpen. Of all the DJ's of the 80's you could have picked, you chose the King of Slackness to defend your point. Even though he is my all-time favourite DJ, Shabba took slackness to the next level during the 80's and was no better than Vibez today. Shabba was the first of the DJ's who started to wear goyshers (sp) and anklet. Tell me what's the difference with those songs below andVibez Kartel's songs. If you go to a party today and these songs start play, you would be the first one on the dancefloor.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xMaxL9Pu6Mc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ki8IG...eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JnQA7TTxJ_c

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i9TCz...eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FfFHp...eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ugA0-...eature=related

Leave a comment: